Cave and Contrast


There’s a very interesting cave in Guimaras Island cave the Baras Cave. It is situated separate from the main island so can it only be reached via boat. The island cave is full of contrasts…from the sharp and smooth stones inside, to the shallow and deep parts of the lagoon inside it, up to the light and dark contrasts created by several small entrances in the cave.

Baras Cave, Guimaras Island

Baras Cave, Guimaras Island

 

 

Check out other “Contrast” entries at Daily Post.

6 thoughts on “Cave and Contrast

  1. Pingback: 7-2-14 Weekly Photo Contest: Contrasts | The Quotidian Hudson

  2. Such a sharp photo with different colours, what a great entry for this week’s challenge, Melissa. Did you explore the cave? It looks quite big and you could get lost in it. I always liked exploring caves as a kid near the sea in Melbourne…they always freaked me out as I don’t see very well in the dark (due to astigmatism and blurriness with my eyes) 🙂

    • Hi Mabel! Thanks again for the visit and the comment! And yes, I was able to explore the cave. 🙂 This picture was in fact taken from the inside. The cave was quite big inside but the floor was a bit slippery so I just stayed near the main entrance where there was a shallow part that served like a pool. 🙂

      Sad to hear your astigmatism limits your vision in the dark. Does it still bother you now? I had astigmatism too but thankfully it was corrected before it got worse.

      • I was wondering if you were outside or inside of the cave. You sound like a explorer, going inside the watery cave. I bet you had your eyes pealed for pirate treasure 😀 It really does look like a lovely cave, and one that’s a bit roomy so you can pick the safest spot to stand – in your opinion.

        Astigmatism still bothers me and when I go out at night things look blurry. The eye doctor tried to correct it but it’s still the same. Maybe I’m playing too many video games 😉

Drop a Note!