Sea: A Work in Progress


The sea reminds me of….

…a fear that I have yet to overcome…

Taken at Saud Beach, Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte.

Saud Beach, Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte.

…a dream that I have yet to achieve…

Isla Reta, Talicud Garden, Samal

Isla Reta, Talicud Garden, Samal

…places that I have yet to reach…

Marcos Island, Pangasinan

Marcos Island, Pangasinan

…blessed country that I have yet to appreciate…

Badian, Cebu

Badian, Cebu

..and of opportunities that I have to yet to seek and discover.

Matucad Island, Caramoan, Camarines Sur

Matucad Island, Caramoan, Camarines Sur

Good day everyone and I hope your eyes and soul are well fed by the beauty around us.

This post is my entry to Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge with the theme Sea.

15 comments

  1. rommel · September 3, 2013

    Good word! Lakwatsera ka pala. Hehe :D I only been to Caramoan. I wish to go to Cebu the next time I visit.

    • milaiski · September 3, 2013

      Di po ako lakwatsera. :P Mukha lang. :P haha. But really I rarely go out but when I do, I make sure is worth it. ;)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Sea | Joe's Musings
  3. Arianne Z. · September 3, 2013

    Philippines!!!

  4. mithriluna · September 3, 2013

    Stunning images!

    • milaiski · September 3, 2013

      Thanks for dropping! Nature is lovely indeed. :)

  5. Char Lesie · September 3, 2013

    That Isla Reta looks lovely. Great shots!

    • milaiski · September 3, 2013

      Thank you! Discovering Isla Reta is still one of the best days of my life. The place was so untouched by humans! :)

  6. Ben · September 3, 2013

    Those beaches look fantastic, especially in the first shot. Love the camera angle in that shot too. Thanks for stopping by my blog today, much appreciated!

    • milaiski · September 3, 2013

      Philippines is truly blessed with such beautiful beaches. :)

  7. Linda Arthur Tejera · September 3, 2013

    All I can say is Wow! Beautiful beaches and water. Thanks for sharing!

    • milaiski · September 3, 2013

      Thanks! It’s such joy to share the beauty of nature. =)

  8. Pemikul Ransel · September 3, 2013

    beautiful beach, so clean

    • milaiski · September 3, 2013

      Yeah! Thankfully there are still beaches in the Philippines that have yet to suffer for urbanization. :)

      • Pemikul Ransel · September 3, 2013

        coastal beaches became a tourist destination will surely be affected urbanization. however tourists, governments and local communities should control and protect the coast is very important.

Drop a Note!

